Board & Committees

2024 Board of Directors

Board members serve a maximum of 2 three-year terms.

Executive Committee

Christopher Pierce, Monroe County Prosecutor's Office 

Nick Shafer, German American Bank

Derek Fields, IU Health

Jerry Sutherlin, Southern Indiana Area Labor Federation, AFL-CIO

Chair, Community Impact Committee
Esthela O'Neill, Ivy Tech Community College - Bloomington

Chair, Resource Development Committee
Levi Goss, Old National Bank

Past Chair
Kirk White, Indiana University Center on Representative Government

Board Members

Christopher Emge, Director of Advocacy and Public Policy, Greater Bloomington Chamber of Commerce

Beth Gazley, Professor, Indiana University Bloomington

Kirsten Grønbjerg, Indiana University

Brian Jackson, IU Health

Kayla Kern, Crafted Communications

Amy Kopp, RE/MAX Acclaimed Properties

Vanessa McClary, Kiwanis Club of South Central Indiana

Kristal Painter, Radius Indiana

Susan Wilde-Elkins, Duke Energy


Katie Broadfoot, Partner Agency Representative, Monroe County United Ministries

Randy Rogers, Ex officio, United Way of Monroe County

*Denotes Committee Chair