Board & Committees

2023 Board of Directors

Board members serve a maximum of 2 three-year terms.

Executive Committee

Christopher Pierce, Monroe County Prosecutor's Office 

Derek Fields, IU Health

Jerry Sutherlin, Southern Indiana Area Labor Federation, AFL-CIO

Chair, Community Impact Committee
Esthela O'Neill, Ivy Tech Community College

Chair, Resource Development Committee
Levi Goss, Old National Bank

Past Chair
Kirk White, Indiana University

Board Members

Kirsten Grønbjerg, Indiana University

Vanessa McClary, SCI Kiwanis Club

Cy Megnin, Elevate Ventures

Kristal Painter, Radius Indiana

Nick Shafer, German American Bank

Jeremy Sowders, Hoosier Energy 

Eric Spoonmore, The Greater Bloomington Chamber of Commerce


Emily Pike, UWADA Representative, New Hope for Families

Randy Rogers, Ex officio, United Way of Monroe County

Committees and Task Forces

Lisa Abbott, Regional Opportunities Initiative

Leslie Abshier, Boys & Girls Clubs

Jake Bruner, Hoosier Hills Food Bank

Susie Graham, Ivy Tech Bloomington

Rafi Hasan, Monroe County Community School Corporation

Captains Vinal and Brenna Lee, Salvation Army

Jenn Hottell, United Way of Monroe County

Amelia Lahn, Lahn Law

Amy Leyenbeck, United Way of Monroe County

Josefa Madrigal, City of Bloomington

Cy Megnin, Elevate Ventures

Pat Murphy, Beam Longest Neff

Megan Betz, Mother Hubbard’s Cupboard

Christopher Pierce, Monroe County Prosecutor’s Office

Becky Rose, MCCSC

Michael Stribling, Catholic Charities

June Taylor, Community Kitchen

Geng Wang, Civic Champs

Sydney Wilson, IU Student and United Way of Monroe County Cox Scholar

Jennifer Quick-Cook, Big Brothers Big Sisters

*Derek Fields, IU Health

Chris Hazel, United Way of Monroe County

Beverly Calender-Anderson, City of Bloomington
Penny Githens, Monroe County Government
John Hamilton, City of Bloomington
Tina Peterson, Community Foundation of Bloomington and Monroe County
Emily PIke, South Central Housing Network * New Hope for Families
Angie Purdie, Monroe County Government
Randy Rogers, United Way of Monroe County
Efrat Rosser, Bloomington Township
John Zody, City of Bloomington

*Levi Goss, Board Member. Old National Bank

Kirsten Gronbjerg, Board Member, Indiana University

Adam Hamel, Agency Representative, Stone Belt

Gina Lovell, Agency Representative, Amethyst House

Chris Myers, Agency Representative, Area 10 Agency

Esthella O’Neill, Board Member, Ivy Tech Bloomington

Christopher Pierce, Board Member, Monroe County Prosecutor’s Office

*Denotes Committee Chair